Mayors' Climate Protection Award


In June 2011, Mayor Nancy Tyra-Lukens was awarded an honorable mention for the 2011 Mayors’ Climate Protection Awards, an initiative sponsored by The U.S. Conference of Mayors. The annual awards program recognizes mayors for innovative practices in their cities that increase energy efficiency and reduce greenhouse gas emissions.

Eden Prairie’s honorable mention in the “small city” category is due to the 20-40-15 initiative Tyra-Lukens launched in December 2006.

Mayors and Climate Protection Best Practices [PDF]


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer